Family, Love, Wine Blog: What a Year It’s Been

WBCridesharers

Diane Letulle, Remy Charest, Robbin Gheesling and I at Wine Bloggers Conference

As a girl with a dream to bring together my passions for learning about the wine industry, its people and places and social media, I’m celebrating the one-year anniversary of my first blog post. One year ago, I didn’t know a soul in the wine business. I started devouring wine blogs and publications and most-importantly, joined the Open Wine Consortium on the recommendation of blogger and wine PR guru Tom Wark. It has been a year of wine events, tastings, classes, projects, obstacles and friendship. I have learned much, thanks to many of you who have stuck by me, rallied for me and advised me. I have grown to admire many of the thought leaders in this industry and the business world. See “Thought Leaders I Follow and Admire” in the sidebar.

And if this last year is any indication of how much fun, how challenging and rewarding this business is, I foresee pursuing it until I can no longer take a breath or communicate with you in some way (I wonder what the medium of choice will be by then!)

Thank you for returning to this blog, for telling me your stories and helping me to find my passion in life outside of my family and friends. I am happy and grateful to be a part of the wine community.

A slideshow of the highlights of my first year blogging and doing business. Cheers :)

12 responses to this post.

  1. Congratulations and KEEP ON ROCKING IT.

    Reply

  2. Congrats on the blogiversary! Keep up the great work and looking forward to seeing you (and Rich) in July.

    Reply

  3. Congratulations on your one year of blogging. :-)

    Reply

  4. Happy anniversary! I’m thrilled to have played a tiny role in the evolution of your site. Here’s to many more blog anniversaries!

    Reply

  5. Posted by Andy Goode Life on May 26, 2009 at 3:54 pm

    Wow, congratulations on your first year! Maybe in 11 months I will be able to say the same? You certainly are an inspiration.

    Wishing you loads of energy and inspiration for the next 12 months. Cheers,
    Andrea

    Reply

  6. Thanks, all!!

    Reply

  7. Posted by 1fingerlakesfinder on May 26, 2009 at 8:20 pm

    Congrats! And here’s to another successful year!

    Reply

  8. Congratulations!! Cheers to another successful year!

    Reply

  9. Congrats on making it a year!

    Reply

  10. Melissa, congratulations on your first year of blogging! Seeing that photo brought back great memories :)

    Reply

  11. Hey nice article! not really long but got a lot out of it ,keep up the good work guys i will be back.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

